Wedding Suppliers

Lake District Weddings

Stunning Stylish & Typically Lakeland...

Recommended Wedding Suppliers

Please note that we do not receive any remuneration or incentives to add suppliers to our recommended list.
These are simply wedding professionals that we have had personal experience with and who we would wholeheartedly recommend for their professionalism and skills.

These are not direct recommendations, you must check out your own suppliers and make informed decisions. These suppliers are contracted by you and not Cote How Lake District Weddings. Please check out our Terms and Conditions with reference to subcontracting your own suppliers

Flowers

Lily Lou’s – Ambleside: http://www.lilylous.co.uk
Made in Flowers – Kendal: http://www.made-in-flowers.co.uk
Greenwheat Flowers Penrith: http://www.greenwheat.co.uk
Brackens of Bowness: http://www.brackensofbowness.com

Venue Styling:

Ambience – Bowness on Windermere:http://www.ambiencevenuestyling.com/weddingstylists/cumbria-lake-district/
Lily Lou’s – Ambleside: See Above

Local Accommodation – B&B:

RYDAL LODGE – 015349 33208 – Speak to Helena or Mark (7 bedrooms B&B) – Homely and welcoming – MORE INFO
HAVEN COTTAGE – Ambleside 015394 33270 – Speak to Chris or Allie (5 Bedrooms) – Min 2 nights only
CROW HOW B&B – Between Rydal/Ambleside 015394 32193 – Andrew and Jill
AMBLESIDE CENTRAL – ROOMS only Ambleside – (10 Rooms) including family rooms – 015394 34628
THE GABLES AMBLESIDE – Ambleside – 015394 33272
THE ROTHAY MANOR – Ambleside – 015394 33605
THE ROTHAY GARTH AMBLESIDE – 015394 32217 – (15 rooms)
THE SALUTATION HOTEL – 015394 32244 – Spa and Pool onsite plus Spa rooms!
THE GRAND AT GRASMERE – Modern country house with restaurant
Or Search http://www.golakes.co.uk for the dates you require and look for properties near LA22 9LW.
We strongly recommend that you DO NOT use the Glen Rothay Hotel (Rydal) as they are actively discouraging wedding parties at present

Photographers:

Please check out our blog: Choosing The Best Wedding Photographer for You for inspiration and tips plus links to our favourite photographers!

Pre Booked Transport:

Mountain Goat Minibuses: http://www.mountain-goat.co.uk/
Windermere Wedding Cars: http://www.windermereweddingcars.co.uk/
Traveller’s Choice – Mini Buses and Coaches: http://travellerschoice.co.uk
Cumbria Classic Coaches – Vintage coaches available for daytime travel only: http://www.cumbriaclassiccoaches.co.uk

Hair:

Equinox Bowness: http://www.equinox-hair.co.uk/
Aqua Hair Bowness: http://www.aquahairwindermere.com/
Katie Simpson Hair: http://www.katiesimpsonhair.co.uk/
Zara Rigg at Helen Gee Hairdressing: http://www.helengeehair.co.uk/bridal-gallery.html

Beauty:

Hidden Beauty Ambleside: http://www.hiddenbeautyambleside.com
Polly Winder: http://makeupbypolly.co.uk
HAIR AND MAKEUP – Amy Brown: https://amybrown-makeup.co.uk/

Dog Walking

Ambleside Dog Walkers – Walking Service / Pick up and drop off / Overnight boarding
07792 054307 / 015394 31479 – Speak to Tamsin
Barking Mad – Overnight Boarders – https://www.barkingmad.uk.com/local/cumbria/south-lakes/

Entertainment:

Carachaturist – Mickey Toones 077861 299197

Music:
Alex Birtwell: https://www.alexbirtwell.co.uk/
Craig Elliot: https://www.craigelliot.co.uk/
The Beard Band: https://www.thebeardband.co.uk/
Paddy Rogan: https://www.paddyrogan.co.uk/

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top